Posted in poetry

27th July

It all started from here

In my class on the 2nd floor

I didn’t think I mattered to you

‘Just a friend’ and nothing more

Our little lunch on Monday

You told me your first impression

I cant believe I caught your eye

Even with your reputation

My friends were all supportive

But 2 of them were cautious

One told me don’t feed your ego

The other said you’re merciless

It’s fine, I knew the risks

I knew your good side too

I even saw you cry before

The world was so cruel to you

You stayed up till 3 am

Just to talk to me

Supported me along the way

My inspiration and positivity

It’s alright now it’s over

I’m actually glad it did

Do you still keep the shit I gave

They’re all damn cute innit

-Ameerah Sofea

Author:

Welcome to the blog :D This space is a creative outlet for me to express my opinions and share personal anecdotes. Feel free to subscribe to my email newsletter for new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Leave a comment